Shop More Submit  Join Login
×




Details

Submitted on
December 4, 2008
Image Size
443 KB
Resolution
1498×1039
Link
Thumb
Embed

Stats

Views
81,573 (7 today)
Favourites
3,026 (who?)
Comments
430
Downloads
7,844
×
Miranda and the Tiger's Eye by Dianae Miranda and the Tiger's Eye by Dianae
:star: PLEASE READ !!!! :star:

This is the cover illustration for "Miranda and the Tiger's Eye" by author Sara Beacham. I had finished it a while ago but I just got the authorization to post it today.

If you have no idea of what to give your children for Christmas, this is a wonderful book ;)


:star: Book Cover, front :star:

:star: Press Release :star:

:star: Closeups :star:


This is a wonderful novel for young readers (8-12 years of age). Fans of Harry Potter, The Wizard of Oz, Alice in Wonderland, and the Spiderwick Chronicles will love Miranda and The Tiger’s Eye !


As you might tell, I was given total freedom for the background (it just had to be jungle themed). Yay ! :dance:
I followed a sketch Robin Beacham provided me with for the characters poses.
I only made the illustration, not the book cover design, so please no crits about that ;)


Photoshop CS3
45 hours approximately
References provided by Robin Beacham (the author's daughter).
Some textures from CGTextures


I'll make a specific journal very soon, as soon as the book is available on Amazon.com.


By the way, critiques are welcome BUT I won't change anything since the book has already been published. So if you really want to critique my work, I'd rather like you to do so on pieces I can modify ;)

No prints will be available.
Add a Comment:
 
:icon783468734863:
783468734863 Featured By Owner Mar 23, 2013
Very nice, nice picture
Reply
:iconchotabear:
chotabear Featured By Owner Sep 23, 2012
Beautiful !!!
Reply
:iconthecomicartist:
TheComicArtist Featured By Owner Sep 19, 2012   Digital Artist
great one..like the gal on the side...
Reply
:iconcanpassion:
canpassion Featured By Owner Sep 5, 2012
:clap: Enchanting... :love: :heart: :)
Reply
:icondoorstop1227:
DoorStop1227 Featured By Owner Sep 3, 2012
BEAUTIFUL!
Reply
:iconangel0507:
Angel0507 Featured By Owner Aug 22, 2012
I love it. Nice job.
Reply
:icontigerotter7:
TigerOtter7 Featured By Owner Mar 24, 2012  Hobbyist Traditional Artist
wwoooowww!
Reply
:iconmg1342mg:
mg1342mg Featured By Owner Sep 4, 2011
I love the little hat on the bird. Magnifique!
Reply
:iconsedotoshiro:
SedoToshiro Featured By Owner Jun 1, 2011
master piece!! seriously this is amazing! XD love the textures =3
Reply
:iconsanguinemidnight:
SanguineMidnight Featured By Owner Apr 14, 2011
Hi, just wondering, do you know ~MizzArcee19? She's uploaded this here [link] and claims to know you.
Reply
Add a Comment: